Little things.

I’m working out what to write.  What to fill my blog with.  Searching through every WordPress theme to see what fits best with my site.   It’s tough trying to change things for the better.  And i’m getting a very sore bum from sitting for so long at the computer.

But something makes the day much easier to cope with.

I recieve little messages, pictures and poems from my wonderful husband throughout the day.  Some of them very silly, some of them very loving, some just beautiful.  All of them bring a smile to my face.

 

He really doesn’t like this particular walk

 

Poem:

Beauty can move a man
Take him higher than the skies
Connection with the world 
A joy to tired eyes. 

Years can be undone,
Truths blown away
Only of a second
Need beauty make you sway

What skill of nature known
Easily snatched away
Waiting not so patiently
 A want a wish to play

Every blink present
Chancing to show the way
Screaming of nature loud
Beauty is here to stay.

And one last one, some art – I think he’s having a slow day at work.

Is there anything that helps you get through a tough day?